Members of the Council

AUSTRIA

Stephan Aberle
Medical University of Vienna, Department of Virology
Kinderspitalgasse 15 ; A-1095 VIENNA
Phone: +431 40160 65555 Fax: +431 40160 965599 Email: stephan.aberle@meduniwien.ac.at

BELGIUM

Elizaveta Padalko
UZ Gent, Department of Clinical Biology
De Pintelaan 185 ; B-9000 GENT
Phone: +32 09 240 21 08
Email: elizaveta.padalko@uzgent.be

CZECH REPUBLIC

Pavel Bostik
Faculty of Military Health Sciences
University of Defense
Trebesska 1575
50001 Hradec Kralove
Czech Republic
Phone: +420973253001, +420724692609
E-mail: pavel.bostik@unob.cz

DENMARK

Inge Panum
Hvidovre Hospital, Department of Clinical Microbiology 445
Kettegaard Allé 30 ; DK-2650 Hvidovre
Phone: +45 38622599 Fax: Email: Inge.Panum@regionh.dk

ESTONIA

Valentina Tefanova
National Institute for Health, Development
Department of Virology Hiiu 42; EE-11619 TALLINN
Phone: +372 6593 951 Fax: +372 6593 950 Email: valentina.tefanova@tai.ee

FINLAND

Maija Leena Lappalainen
Helsinki University Central Hospital, Division of Clinical Microbiology
Topeliuksenkatu 32 ; FIN-00290 Helsinki
Phone: +358 9 47175811 Fax: +358 9 47173041 Email: maija.lappalainen@hus.fi

Sisko Tauriainen
University of Turku, Dept. of Virology
Kilnamyllynkatu 13 ; 20520 TURKU
Phone: +358 2 5937473 Fax: Email: sisko.tauriainen@utu.fi

FRANCE

Anne-Marie Roque-Afonso
Université Paris SUD/APHP, Hoptal Paul Brousse
12 Avenue Paul Vaillant-couturier Virology; Fr-94800 VILLEJUIF
Phone: +33 1 45593720 Fax: +33 1 45593724 Email: anne-marie.roque@pbr.aphp.fr

Astrid Vabret
Laboratory of Virology, University Hospital of Caen
Avenue Georges Clémenceau ; F-14000 CAEN
Phone: + 33 2 31 27 20 14 Fax: + 33 2 31 27 25 57 Email: VABRET-A@CHU-CAEN.FR

GERMANY

Martin Enders
Labor Enders und Partner, Institut Fur Virologie
Rosenbergstrasse 85 Infektiologie und Epidemiologie e.v.; D-70193 STUTTGART
Phone: +49 711 6357 117 Fax: +49 711 6357 200 Email: menders@labor-enders.de

Jonas Schmidt-Chanasit
Bernhard Nocht Institute for Tropical Medicine, Department of Virology
Bernhard Nocht Strasse 74 ; 20359 Hamburg
Phone: +49 40 42818 456 Fax: +49 40 42818 400 Email: jonassi@gmx.de

GREECE

Anna Papa-Konidari
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, School of Medicine
A’ Dept. of Microbiology ; GR-54124 THESSALONIKI
Phone: +30 2310999 006 Fax: +30 2310 999 140 Email: annap@med.auth.gr

HUNGARY

Judith Deák
Assistant Professor, University of Szeged
Somogyi Bela ter 1 Department of Clinical Microbiology; H-6725 SZEGED
Phone: +36 62 545 959 Fax: +36 62 545 712 Email: deak@mlab.szote.u-szeged.hu

ICELAND

Kristin Sigurdardottir
The National Hospital of Iceland,
Ármuli 1a ; 108 REYKJAVÍK
Phone: +354 8619977 Fax: Email: kristss@landspitali.is

ITALY

Pasquale Ferrante
Laboratory of Neurovirology, Dept of Biomedical Surgical and Dental Sciences
Via Pascal 36 University of Milan; I-20133 MILANO
Phone: +39 02 23935929 Fax: +39 02 23934210 Email: pasquale.ferrante@unimi.it

Giorgio Gallinella
University of Bologna, Pharmacy and Biotechnology
Via Massarenti 9 S.Orsola-Malpighi Hospital – Microbiology; I-40138 BOLOGNA
Phone: +39 051 4290 920 Fax: +39 051 307397 Email: giorgio.gallinella@unibo.it

NETHERLANDS

Janette Rahamat-Langendoen
Radboudumc, Afd. Virologie
Postbus 9101  ; NL-6500 HB NIJMEGEN
Phone: + 31 24) 361 11 11 Fax: Email: janette.rahamat-langendoen@radboudumc.nl

Annelies Riezebos-Brilman
Department Medical Microbiology, University Medical Center Groningen
PO Box 30.001 ; NL–9700RB GRONINGEN
Phone: +31503613480 Fax: +31503619105 Email: a.riezebos-brilman@umcutrecht.nl

Rob Schuurman
University Hospital Utrecht, Eijkman-Winkler Institute
Department of Virology (GO4.614) Heidelberglaan 100; NL-3584 CX UTRECHT
Phone: +31 30 250 6526 Fax: +31 30 250 5426 Email: rob.schuurman@umcutrecht.nl

NORWAY

Susanne Gjeruldsen Dudman
Norwegian Institute of Public Health, Dept of Virology
PO Box 4404 Nydalen ; 403 OSLO
Phone: 47 21 07 67 61 Fax: Email: susanne.gjeruldsen.dudman@fhi.no

PORTUGAL

Maria Sao Jose Alexandre
University of Porto, Faculty of Pharmacy
Rua de Jorge Viterbo Ferreira 228 ; 4050-313 PORTO
Phone: +351 220428582 Fax: +351 226093390 Email: saojose@ff.up.pt

SLOVENIA

Katja Seme
University of Ljubliana, Faculty of Medicine
Zaloska 4 Inst.of Microbiology & Immunology; SLO-1000 LJUBLIANA
Phone: +386 1 543 7428 Fax: +386 1 543 7401 Email: katja.seme@mf.uni-lj.si

SWEDEN

Urban Kumlin
University of Umeå,
Department of Clinical Virology ; SE-90185 UMEÅ
Phone: +46 90 785 1347 Fax: +46 90 129 905
Email: urban.kumlin@infdis.umu.se

Zhibing Yun
Karolinska University Hospital, Clinical Microbiology
F68 ; S-14186 STOCKHOLM
Phone: +46 858581319 Fax: Email: zhibing.yun@sll.se

SWITZERLAND

Meri Gorgievski-Hrisoho
University of Bern, Institute for Infectious Diseases
Friedbühlstrasse 51 ; CH-3010 BERN
Phone: +41 31 632 3562 Fax: +41 31 632 4966 Email: meri.gorgievski@mikrobLAB.ch

TURKEY

Gulendam Bozdayi
Gazi University, School of Medicine, Department of Medical Microbiology
GÖLBAPY ; TR-68035 ANKARA
Phone: +90 312 214 1000 Fax: +90 312 212 4647
Email: gbozdayi@hotmail.com

UNITED KINGDOM

Catherine Moore
Public Health Wales Microbiology Cardiff, University Hospital of Wales
Heath Park ; CF14 4XW CARDIFF
Phone: +44 29 2074 2046
Email: catherine.moore2@wales.nhs.uk

Katherine Templeton
Specialist Virology Centre, Royal Infirmary
Old Dalkeith Road 51 Little France Crescent; EH16 5SA EDINBURGH
Phone: +44 131 242 6015 Fax: +44 131 242 6008 Email: kate.templeton@luht.scot.nhs.uk

Co-opted council members

WHO REPRESENTATIVE

David Wood
Family and Communicable Health, WHO, Dept.Immunizat. Vaccines & Biologicals
Avenue Abbia 20 ; CH-1211 GENEVA
Phone: +41 22 791 4050 Fax: +41 22 791 4971 Email: woodd@who.int

PASCV

President PASCV
A. Valsamakis

Past-President PASCV
G. Storch

ESCV

President ESCV
J. Buesa

Past-President ESCV
E. Puchhammer-Stockl

EDITORS OF JOURNAL CLINICAL VIROLOGY

Editor in Chief Journal of Clinical Virology
Bert Niesters
University Medical Center Groningen, Department of Medical Microbiology
Hanzeplein 1 Division of Clinical Virology; NL-9713 GZ GRONINGEN
Phone: +31 50 361.5060 Fax: +31 50 361.9105 Email: h.g.m.niesters@umcg.nl

Editor in Chief Journal of Clinical Virology
Christine Ginocchio
BioMerieux, Inc, 100 Rodolphe St, Durham, NC 27717

Hofstra North Shore-LIJ School of Medicine, 500 Hofstra University, Hempstead, NY 11549.
Phone: (+1)919-638-0668; e-mail: cginocch@gmail.com

ASSOCIATE EDITORS JCV

Fausto Baldanti, Pavia, Italy
Penelope H. Dennehy, Providence, USA
Robert de Man, Rotterdam, Netherlands
S. Terence Dunn, Oklahoma City, USA
Susanna Esposito, Milan, Italy
Randall Hayden, Memphis, USA
R. Hodinka, Philadelphia, USA
Saleem Kamili, Atlanta, USA
Harald H. Kessler, Graz, Austria
Marion Koopmans, Bilthoven, The Netherlands
Bruno Lina, Lyon, France
Ian Mackay, Brisbane, Australia
Kevin Messacar, Colorado, USA
Catherine Moore, Cardiff, Wales
Paul D. Olivo, St. Louis, USA
Benjamin Pinsky, California, USA
Mario Poljak, Ljubljana, Slovenia
Scott Schmid, Atlanta, USA
Prem L. Sharma, Decatur, USA
Ken Shroyer, New York, USA
Kate Templeton, Edinburgh, Scotland
Jan ter Meulen, Seattle, USA
Yun F. Wang, Atlanta, USA
Xiaotian Zheng, Chicago, USA

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt